Vendor Referral List

Important Disclaimer -Read First:

These contacts have been provided as a courtesy to our clients. They have been put together over many years by several different inspectors as well as through personal acquaintances and recommendations from friends and clients.

Meister & Stewart in no way benefit from these referrals and recommend that you do due diligence in researching and interviewing all contractors who work on your home. 

We hope that with regular client feedback we can improve on this list and edit out those referrals who are no longer performing to satisfactory standards or those who are no longer in business. Please understand that over the years many conditions change in the world of contracting and it is difficult for us to keep track of all these changes. Your regular feedback is much appreciated in helping to keep this list current and of high quality. Thank you for your help in making this a quality referral page.

Click on a letter below to bring you to the service you are looking for or scroll the page to view all of the Meister & Stewart referral options:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


A

Appliance Repair

Appliance Service Station - 206.365.9310 - www.assinc.com
Home Appliance Repair - 206.783.7500

Arborist

Superior NW Tree & Shrub Care - Anthony Moran - 206.930.5724 - www.superiornw.com
Madison Park Tree - Mark Herkert - 206.322.4546 - www.madisonparktree.com
Seattle Tree Preservation - John Hushagen - 206.367.4048 - www.seattletree.com

Architect

Sharon Davidoff -206.328.6468
Stuart McFeely -206.860.3542

Attorney at Law

Terry Wilson - 206.550.3189 - terry@wilsonneal.com

Audio/Visual

Todd Mueller -206.313.6671 - morethanaudio@gmail.com - www.morethanaudio.com


Back to top 


B

Bathtub Refinishing

Emerald City Refinishing - 425.774.6461


Back to top  


C

Carpet Cleaning

Advanced Carpet Cleaning - 425.422.6104 - www.advancedcleaning.net
D.A. Burns - 206.782.2268 - www.daburns.com
Accel Carpet Cleaning - Guy Williamson - accelcleaning@gmail.com - www.seattlecarpetsteamcleaners.com

Chimney Repair/Cleaning

Excel Chimney - 206.325.7322 - www.excelchimney.com
Emerald City Chimney -206.522.0290 - www.emeraldcitychimney.com 

Cleaners

Lourdes Arechiga - 206.755.0487
Angela’s Cleaning - 253.576.1938 - www.angelasservices.com
Pacific Cleaning - Miguel Vizcaino -206.446.7486
Andrea Sinclair - 206.419.9261 

Closets

Todd Eckman - www.thecustomclosetcompany.com

Concrete Flat Work

Dochnahl Construction - 425.255.7416 - www.dochnahlconstruction.com
Emil’s Concrete Construction - 425.885.1216 - www.emilsconcrete.com
Larry Collins - 206.954.6182 

Concrete Refinishing

Concrete Restoration Inc. - www.concreterestorationinc.com
Maverick Concrete Services - www.maverickspecialty.com
Thompson Floor - www.thompsonfloor.com

Crawl space

Clean Crawls - 866.654.1700 - www.cleancrawls.com


Back to top  


D

Dog Walking/Sitting

Sniff Seattle - Jeanna Ditto - 206.478.5183 - sniffseattle@gmail.com - www.sniffseattle.com

Drainage & Basement Waterproofing

Rite-Way Waterproofing - 206.784.8330 or 425.455.8333 - www.awdryup.com
Wu Construction: Victor, Andy or Dave - 206.526.8886 - www.wuconstruction.com
Bodine Construction -Steve Bodine - 425.881.2577 - www.bodineconstruction.com

Drywall

DC Drywall - Dale Landis - 206.783.9822
Ernesto - 206.535.4763


Back to top 


E

Electrical

Bowie Electric - Chuck - 206.789.6500 - www.bowieservice.com
Woodford Electric - 206.623.8998 - www.woodfordelectric.com
Green Lake Electric - Patrick O’Neil - 206.789.4371 – www.greenlakeelectric.com 
Galaxy Electric & Soil 
Green Concepts Electrical - Derek Salazar - 425.941.4570

Engineers 

Gary A. Flowers - 206.819.4304 - Geotechnical
Robb Dibble - 425.828.4200 Ext. 222 - www.dibbleengineers.com 

Environmental/Hazard Inspections 

Bill Chang - 425.649.8757 - www.geogroupnw.com

Estate Sales

Flotsam & Jetsom - Merrit Green - 206.722.0999
Estate Tax Accountant - Mary Wilkes - 206.719.1241 - mlwilkes@frontier.com
Girlfriends Estate Sales - http://www.girlfriendsestatesales.com

Back to top 


Fences

Towne & Country - 206.622.8480 - www.townandcountryfence.com
All City Fence - 206.324.3747 - www.allcityfence.com

Fireplace –Gas log installation

Sutter Home and Hearth - 206.783.9115 - www.sutterhearth.com (There’s also a location on the Eastside)

Flooring

Carpets by Chris - Chris Proffit - 425.329.5162 - carpetsbychrisrepairs@gmail.com
Great Floors - Dan Heffernan (carpet, wood, install) - 425.736.4986 - www.greatfloors.com
Callison Hardwood Floors - 425.457.0774 - rich@callisonfloors.com - www.callisonfloors.com

Foundation Work

Al Lind Company - Paul Hoffman - 206.393.7579 (retaining walls, too)
Wu Construction - 206.361.8886 - www.wuconstruction.com
Dochnahl Construction - 425.255.7416 - www.dochnahlconstruction.com


Back to top  


G

General Contractor

Brian Neville - 206.406.1163 - brad@vzdb.com 
Mike Ellis - All Trade Contractors - 425.761.1028
Hank Dufour Construction - 206.369.3395
Dave Kvamme construction - 206.941.8595
Bill Lenk - 206.909.8112 / Jordan Lenk – 206.755.7743 (specialize in millwork and cabinetry)
Brixton Builders, Inc - Neil Champman - 206.841.8480 - neil@brixtonbuilders.com
Sound Renovation - Todd Sanders - 425.444.3450 - www.soundrenovation.com
Thomas Fragnoli - Chris Thomas & Paul Fragnoli - 206.420.7940 - www.thomasfragnoli.com
ACS Seattle - 206.624.7330 - Gary@acsseattle.com - www.westseattleremodelcontractor.com

GeoTechnical Engineer

PanGEO, Inc - W. Paul Grant - 206.262.0370

Glass/Windows/Gutters/Roof Moss

Immaculate Windows - Sheldon - 206.300.4449
Crystal Panes - 206.324.0956 - www.crystalpanes.com – also cleans gutters
AA Gutter & Window - 206.522.8526 - www.aawindowgutter.com
A-1 Pro-window and Gutter - 425.391.2599 - www.a1gutterpro.com

Grout Cleaning/Repair

Jeff Meyer - 425.890.9798


Back to top  


H

Handyman

Mike Wilson - 206.300.4145
Sam Hanson - 206.708.9783
Mario Linares - 206.876.0739 - malinaresantos@hotmail.com
Mike Schwed - 206.359.2474 - schwedremodeling@gmail.com
Jon Patterson - 425.750.8928 - jon@crownfinishconstruction.com

Hardwood Floor Refinisher

DJ’s Hardwood Floor - 206.818.7697 - www.djhardwoodfloors.com
Super Hardwood Floors - 206.721.5362 - mac@superhardwoodfloor.com - www.superhardwoodfloor.com

Haulers

Monte Schaaf - 206.683.7997
Booker Scott - 206.722.HAUL

Heating and Cooling

Pacific Heating Oil Company (oil and gas furnaces, sales, install, service) - 206.632.1966
Abundant Heating & Air Conditioning - 206.244.3393 - www.abundantheatingandair.com
Aurora Edmonds Power Vac (duct cleaning) - 206.363.0884

Home Inspection

The Home Report - Don Lawn - 206.285.7227 - www.homereportseattle.com
Peacock Home Inspections - Terry Peacock - 206.367.6566 - peacockinspections@earthlink.net
Barrier Home Inspection Service - Chris Quinn - 206.940.7991 - chrisquinnbarrier@gmail.com
ACI - Devin Lehmann - 206.933.1151 - devin.lehmann@pillartopost.com
Don Robbins - 206.850.6334 - don@meridianinspections.com

Back to top  


I

Insulation & Ventilation

Burnham Insulation - Office - 425.881.2666 - Chuck Heltsley - 206.778.5037

Insurance

American Family - Maria Gonzalez - 206.838.1266 - www.amfam.com
Farmers Insurance - Ron Osborne - 425.291.9176 - www.farmersinsurance.com


Back to top  


L

Landscaping

Jason Kibbey Landscape Design - 206.817.2860
Envision Landscaping - 206.679.8525 - www.envisionlandscaping.com
Greg Shreve - 425.754.7918 - www.greeningamerica.net (great for yard clean-up!)
Fulcrum Landscaping - Kenny - 425.308.8485 - www.fulcrumlandscape.com
Garden Design - Joe Seabeck - 206.235.1526

Lead Paint Testing

NVL Labs on Aurora - 206.701.6909 - www.nvllabs.com
DIY Kits at Home Depot

Locksmith

Bergman’s Lock - 206.323.5300
Bills Lock & Key - 206.795.1095 - www.bills-lock-key.com


Back to top  


M

Mold Testing

Environix - 206-686-6088 - www.moldinspection-seattle.com

Movers

Quick-Move Transport LLC - Avi Hazan - 206.406.4899 - www.quickmovetransport.com
Adams - 206.251.1725 - www.adamsmovingservice.com
Hansen Bros - 206.365.4454 - www.hansenbros.com
On The Go Moveing - Scot Kruse - 425-761-8500 - www.onthegomoving.com
Eco Box Rental - Frogbox.com


Back to top  


O

Oil Tank Decommissioning

Filco - 206.547.8347 - www.filcoenviro.com
Tanks by Dallas - 206.365.0291 - www.tanksbydallas.net


Back to top  


P

Painters

Z Painting - Arturo Lomeli - 206.852.9101
Brad Jennings - 206.719.6070  brad.jennings@live.com
Alfredo Lomeli - 425.591.7887 - joselomeli292@gmail.com
360 Solutions - 425.818.3656 - www.threesixtysolutions.net
Roy Lopez - 

Pet Grass

Dreamturf - 866.901.8873 - www.dreamturf.com

Pest Exterminators

Seattle Wildlife Control - 206.799.6403 - www.seattlepestanimalcontrol.com
American Crawlspace Cleanouts - Thaddeus Lee - 206.795.5844

Plumber

Chris Rogers - 425.533.7351
Quality Plumbing - 206.789.7676 - www.qualityplumbing.com
Lake City Plumbing - 206.546.8843
Zesbro Plumbing - 425.441.8660 - www.zesbroplumbing.com

Pipe Lining

D & D Pipe Lining - David H Enright - 253.405.1663

Pool Inspector/Service

Kens Pool and Patio - 425.776.7665 - www.kenspool.com (Ask for Twigs to do the service inspection. He's a character, but really good)

Pressure Washer

Alfredo Lomeli - 425.591.7887 - joselomeli292@gmail.com

Property Management

Windermere Property Mgmt - Cassie Walker Johnson - 206.999.9820 - cpjohnson@windermere.com


Back to top  


R

Roofers

Loberg Roofing - 425.775.2276 - www.lobergroofing.com
Nihao Roofing - Lau - 206.367.4106
A Better Roofing - Alan Lynch (estimator) - 206.935.1575
NW Roofing Systems - 206.764.4790 - nwroofingsys@msn.com


Back to top  


S

Security System

Froula Alarm - 206.575.1962 - www.froulaalarms.com
Puget Sound Alarm - 206.365.3155 - www.pugetsoundalarm.com

Sewer Line

Fritz's Drain Services (root cleaning) - 206.782.3230
Metropolitan Sewer Service - North End 206.542.5466 - South End 206.248.4940
Strictly Sewers - Rich - 425.418.7142
Reel Rooter Services - Steve Branam - 206.856.0757 - www.reelrooter.com

Sewer Scope

Seattle Sewer Inspection - Aaron -206.335.2315 - www.seattlesewerinspection.com
Hydro Physics - 425.775.8445 - www.hydro-physics.com
Reel Rooter Services - Steve Branam - 206.856.0757 - www.reelrooter.com
Lighthouse Sewer Inspection - Alex - 206.755.1488 - www.lighthousesewerinspection.com

Staging/Design

Jennifer Inman - www.iedesignandstage.com
Mandell Home Staging - Kate Mandell - 206.769.4648 - www.mandellhomestaging.com
Jon Rosichelli Design - 206.380.6296 - www.rosichellidesign.com
Swank Staging - Tara Lewis - 206.795.3129 - tara@seattleswank.com

Stone Mason

Bill Parsons - 206.920.6022 - william.parsons8@gmail.com

Surveyor

PLS Thomas Woldendorp - 425.298.4412 - tnw@sitesurveymapping.com
Core Design - Omar Carrasco - 425.885.7877 - www.coredesigning.com


Back to top  


T

Tile

Shawn’s Tile Work & More - Shawn Evans - 206.406.1638
Pietra Bella Tile and Stone - 425-486-2400 - www.pietrabellastone.com


Back to top  


W

Wall Paper

Hauge Hassain Inc - Lane Christopherson - 206.789.8842 - lanec@haugeinc.com - www.haugeinc.com

Windows

Mid-Pacific Window & Door - Jason Pitzer - 206.229.2614 - www.midpacificwindow.com
Signature - 888.618.6716 - www.signaturewindow.com
Procraft - 206.361.5121 - www.procraftwindows.com

Window Treatments

Emerald City Blinds - Mark & Shirin Abplanalp - www.emeraldcityblinds.com
Finest Blinds - Gene Kann - 425.923.3132 - finest.blinds@yahoo.com


Back to top